November 27, 2021


Only The Finest Women

Young Women’s Leadership Academy named National Blue Ribbon School

SAN ANTONIO (KTSA Information) — Younger Women’s Management Academy in San Antonio ISD is a single of only 26 Texas colleges to be identified as a 2021 Nationwide Blue Ribbon College.

The Younger Women’s Management Academy is the only college in Bexar County to be provided the award. 325 schools across the region ended up identified this 7 days.

The distinction is awarded by the U.S. Division of Schooling each year and acknowledges up to 420 general public and non-public elementary, center and high schools throughout the nation based mostly on a school’s over-all tutorial performance or progress in closing achievement gaps among student subgroups.

“This year’s cohort of honorees demonstrates what is doable when dedicated educators and university leaders produce lively, welcoming, and affirming university cultures in which abundant teaching and learning can flourish,” U.S. Secretary of Schooling Miguel Cardona explained at an occasion at an awardee faculty in Illinois yesterday. “I commend this college and all our Blue Ribbon honorees for working to continue to keep learners healthy and secure though assembly their tutorial, social, psychological, and mental wellbeing needs. In the experience of unparalleled situation, you identified inventive means to interact, care for, shield, and teach our children. Blue Ribbon Faculties have so much to give and can provide as a product for other universities and communities so that we can genuinely develop again greater.”

Listed here is a checklist of the 26 educational institutions in Texas to be named 2021 National Blue Ribbon Educational institutions:

• Alamo – Zeferino Farias Elementary College, Pharr-San Juan-Alamo Impartial College District.
• Atlanta – Atlanta Elementary School, Atlanta Independent Faculty District.
• Brownsville – Gallegos Elementary Faculty, Brownsville Independent Faculty District.
• Brownsville – Mittie A Pullam Elementary University, Brownsville Independent University District.
• Dallas – Christ The King Catholic Faculty, Diocese of Dallas.
• Dallas – Kathlyn Joy Gilliam Collegiate Academy, Dallas Unbiased University District.
• Dallas – Trinidad “Trini” Garza Early Higher education Superior University At Mountain Watch, Dallas Independent Faculty District.
• Dickinson – Calder Road Elementary College, Dickinson Impartial Faculty District.
• Edinburg – South Texas Preparatory Academy, South Texas Independent School District.
• El Paso – Clendenin Elementary University, El Paso Impartial College District.
• El Paso – Hawkins Elementary Faculty, El Paso Impartial School District.
• El Paso – Lamar Elementary College, El Paso Impartial School District.
• El Paso – Ramona Elementary University, Ysleta Impartial School District.
• El Paso – Vista Hills Elementary School, Ysleta Impartial College District.
• Hidalgo – Hidalgo Elementary College, Hidalgo Unbiased School District.
• Houston – North Houston Early College or university Significant University, Houston Unbiased Faculty District.
• Lake Jackson – A. P. Beutel Elementary College, Brazosport Impartial College District.
• Lamesa – Klondike Substantial University, Klondike Unbiased Faculty District.
• McAllen – Attain Early University Substantial College, McAllen Impartial University District.
• Mesquite – Porter Elementary School, Mesquite Impartial Faculty District.
• San Antonio – Young Women’s Leadership Academy, San Antonio Impartial College District.
• San Benito – South Texas ISD Rising Scholars Academy, South Texas Independent School District.
• Seguin – Navarro Elementary College, Navarro Unbiased School District.
• Spearman – Spearman Junior Higher University, Spearman Impartial Faculty District.
• Sugar Land – Logos Preparatory Academy, Logos Preparatory Academy.
• Valley Mills – Valley Mills Elementary Faculty, Valley Mills Independent University District.