December 5, 2021


Only The Finest Women

Rohit Sharma To Lead India In T20I Series Against New Zealand, Virat Kohli Rested

The Indian squad for the impending three-match T20I sequence from New Zealand was announced on Tuesday and Rohit Sharma has been named captain of the team. KL Rahul has been appointed vice-captain of the 16-member squad. Virat Kohli, who stepped down from India’s T20I captaincy at the end of the team’s marketing campaign at the ICC T20 Earth Cup, and premier paceman Jasprit Bumrah have been rested for the collection. Sources in the BCCI informed NDTV that when numerous senior gamers had been rested, all-rounder Hardik Pandya was dropped from the squad. Hardik scored a complete of 69 operates in the a few innings that he played in the T20 Globe Cup. He bowled a whole of four overs in two matches and went for 40 runs without having finding up any wickets.

“The All-India Senior Variety Committee has picked a 16-member squad for the future T20I collection from New Zealand. India are established to enjoy 3 T20Is starting off from 17th November, 2021,” a BCCI release stated.

The 16-member squad consists of wicket-keeper batter Rishabh Pant, Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Ravichandran Ashwin and Bhuvneshwar Kumar. All these players had been component of the T20 Planet Cup squad also. Deepak Chahar, Shreyas Iyer and Axar Patel, who were on the stand by list for the event, were being also involved in the staff to consider on the Blackcaps. New Zealand are however in the UAE, the place they will choose on England in the first semi-last on Wednesday in Abu Dhabi.

Leg-spinner Yuzvendra Chahal has been recalled to the aspect. Major order batsman Ruturaj Gaikwad and all-rounder Harshal Patel, who completed IPL 2021 as the maximum run-getter and wicket-taker respectively, have earned an India call-up.

Swashbuckling remaining-handed opening batsman Venkatesh Iyer, who was a revelation for Kolkata Knight Riders in the UAE leg of the IPL 2021, also acquired a maiden India contact-up. Delhi Capitals (DC) bowler Avesh Khan was also included in the squad. He experienced picked up 24 wickets in IPL 2021.


Mohammed Shami, Ravindra Jadeja and Shardul Thakur, who have been section of the T20 Globe Cup squad, have also been rested for the New Zealand series.

India’s T20I squad:Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (Vice-Captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Ishan Kishan (wicket-keeper), Venkatesh Iyer, Yuzvendra Chahal, R Ashwin, Axar Patel, Avesh Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Chahar, Harshal Patel, Mohd. Siraj

Matters described in this post

Source backlink